the pier house cape may

Culinary Discovery Beside the Waves Experience Pier House's beach chic ambiance, while warm wood floors, blue-and-white tiles, white stone bar and blue hue accents. We also had our breakfast there. Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Could not have asked for a nicer dinner. Pier House: The Pier House is Perfect! The Pier House 1327 Beach Ave Cape May NJ 08204. CAPE PIER CHOWDER HOUSE RESTAURANT. Thanks ahead of time. Press Alt+1 for screen-reader mode. Restaurants near Pier House, Cape May on Tripadvisor: Find traveller reviews and candid photos of dining near Pier House in Cape May, New Jersey. and the food - UGH!! Being bit just ruined our meals that took forever to get. Again, thank you. The food is very good I would recommend the swordfish which was delicious. Pier House: The Pier House - See 695 traveller reviews, 77 candid photos, and great deals for Cape May, NJ, at Tripadvisor. Completely disappointed! The Pier House offers really great menu choices, offering something for everyone. Oddly enough, the manager stopped by the table while we were waiting for our food to see if we needed anything. It just tasted fatty and bland. The space has a great ambiance. I really wanted to love the new Pier House as much as I did the old one, but without better management, we won’t be going back. A smile or eye contact would have been nice but she was not able to multi task. the bartender excellent..and Francesca manager so fun & personable..will def b back 5 star all the way.. tasting menu for the Holiday. The staff wear masks while serving customers but we can see them folding napkins and other activities with their masks off. Management shouldn’t be complacent about having patrons attacked by mosquitoes. We can’t wait to return!More. .had burger,calamari, and delicious crab avacado ceviche.. kate...the bartender excellent..and Francesca manager so fun & personable..will def b back 5 star all the way..More. Came down for trump rally, too crowded to get in..soooo decided to get a bite at cape may bar / eatery We also saw the bartender making drinks with his mask on his chin (one reason why we didn't get a drink,). So superb? If the restaurant knows that they have mosquitoes, why can’t they make provisions to help stop them? Now, word from the construction site: The Pier House is rising again. We told our waitress that we may need to change our seats because my son was getting “eaten alive” and she didn’t really seemed concerned and said that we would find the mosquitoes in other seating areas. The crab cakes were bland with a very heavy sauce on them.More, The hostess was so rude I left the restaurant Yay! - See 692 traveller reviews, 77 candid photos, and great deals for Cape May, NJ, at Tripadvisor. The Pier House: Good, Good, Good - See 16 traveler reviews, 11 candid photos, and great deals for Cape May, NJ, at Tripadvisor. Because the service was so slow, we decided to get an appetizer and move on. (though, saw some staff walking near people with their noses above/outside masks.). Experience the Pier House’s beach chic ambiance replete with warm wood floors, blue-and-white tiles, white stone bar and pops of color. I would certainly try The Pier House again in hopes that this was an off night. Thank you so very much for the glowing review! The bar is exactly as depicted in the pictures. Happy New Year! LOVE THIS! We can’t wait to return! Perhaps the restaurant was not ready for the influx of people. We awkwardly stood in front of the hostess for what seemed like 5 minutes while...she helped someone on the phone. She told us 10 minutes and 20 minutes later they never called our name I get it’s summertime and we’re having outdoor dining and everyone is concerned about COVID19 but management can place tiki torches that fight mosquitoes or have dimmer lighting. As Cape Porpoise Lobster Company supplies premium fresh seafood to Cape Pier Restaurant each day, the two have become Kennebunkport’s favorite supplies of fresh Maine lobster and seafood. on our way out of town. I would recommend the Pier House. Very nice, modern vibe. We also saw the bartender making drinks with his mask on his chin (one reason why we didn't get a drink,). Service throughout the entire dining room was the same. Omelettes, Eggs & Waffles! Enjoy a divine four-course menu for New Year's Eve, priced at $85 per guest featuring dishes such as lobster consomme, miso black cod, and seared duck breast. The Pier House. Thank you so much for the glowing review! Restaurant menu, map for The Pier House located in 08204, Cape May NJ, 1327 Beach Ave. priced...$26 for a few piece of chicken, some sausage and a few veggies...No bread was serve with our meals and my husband had a tuna dish which was like $38 and did not seem like much. Join us for breakfast where you can enjoy eggs any style, crispy waffles, pancakes, carne asada breakfast burritos and more while sipping on La Colombe Coffee or hot tea. The selections were perfect for our taste and the preparation was excellent. The service, however, was just awful. Very sorry for not being able to help at this time . My husband and I also got several bit marks. Looking forward to another great season . Enjoy a divine four-course menu for New Year's Eve, priced at $85 per guest featuring dishes such as lobster consomme, miso black cod, and seared duck breast. Order online and read reviews from The Pier House at 1327 Beach Ave in Cape May 08204 from trusted Cape May restaurant reviewers. Super fresh ingredients and very tasty. Top many other reliable restaurants in Cape May. I had a breakfast bowl with home fries, poached eggs, and pork belly that had a lot of potential if the pork belly were better prepared. COVID update: The Pier House has updated their hours, takeout & delivery options. The menu itself was really interesting, and most of the food was really good. Poor food and drink experience. Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Free off-street parking, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Takeout, Highchairs Available, Waterfront, Non-smoking restaurants, Gift Cards Available. Hello and thank you for inquiry. Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? The calamari appetizer was underdone and greasy, the Carne Asada quesadilla was definitely not quality meat - not only unappetizing, but devoid of flavor. The salt and pepper shakers on the table were filthy to the point that I couldn’t see using them and then touching food. Will be back! The crab cakes were bland with a very heavy sauce on them. Open throughout the year, the Pier House serves breakfast, lunch, dinner & mezethes and offers… Discover the Pier House, one of Cape May's most iconic restaurants. We stayed up the street at Rhythm of the Sea and arrived into town late. Food was delicious. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? We waited quite awhile for our food. 2nd time here since they reopened and both times were the exact same. The Pier House Cape May; The Pier House, Cape May; Get Menu, Reviews, Contact, Location, Phone Number, Maps and more for The Pier House Restaurant on Zomato We were informed that the wait would be long - at least 90 minutes. We shared a beet salad, flatbread margherita pizza and crab cakes. We declined to wait for a table and found two seats at the inside bar. Super fresh ingredients and very tasty. What a disappointment. We were informed that the wait would be long - at least 90 minutes. Located overlooking Cape May Harbor in historic Cape May, NJ, The Lobster House has proudly provided guests a variety of dining experiences for over four generations. The reason why my family had a poor experience is because of the amount of mosquitoes that attacked us. Sincerely management, ... the Mad Greek Salad, the Caesar’s Salad, the Filet Mignon and. The menu itself was really interesting, and most of the food was really good. Don’t forget bug spray! A smile or eye contact would have been nice but she was not able to multi task. The hostess was brusque, almost to the point of rude, the wait staff polite, but really young and inexperienced. Allentown NJ. I would certainly try The Pier House again in hopes that this was an off night.More, We came for lunch on the last sunny day of this weird COVID summer and sat outside to enjoy the weather. Other patrons who were seated after us, received their meals first. What 238 People Are Saying. Cleanliness is generally good. BREAKFAST. more, marakis, Owner at The Pier House, responded to this review. The first thing we noticed was that the hostess wasn't wearing her mask while on the phone (while we were waiting to check in). We ordered one drink and asked for menus and waited again to place an order. We were there on an unusually warm weekend in November and the town was bustling with people. We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your meal and cocktails with us! Great view, ined in screened in dining room directly on the beach, wish we had found it sooner! Stop this message with Alt+0. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Wake up to views of the ocean at your doorstep, in quiet, beachside lodging that places you just beyond the beauty of Cape May and Cape May Point. She wasn’t running food or stopping at tables with food. What 238 people are saying. What a disappointment. The Pier House, Cape May: See 21 unbiased reviews of The Pier House, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #90 of 111 restaurants in Cape May. Being bit just ruined our meals that took forever to get.More. Felt safe, staff wore masks, and our waitress was very attentive. We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced in terms of the mosquitoes. Get quick answers from The Pier House staff and past visitors. Welcome to the on-site restaurant of La Mer Beachfront Resort nestled in Cape May, NJ. The portions were just right. We were there on an unusually warm weekend in November and the town was bustling with people. Bar staff was friendly and knowledgeable. anyone, This is a very good restaurant - with great location, food, and service. We had the grilled shrimp cocktail and French onion soup. La Mer hotel..happy hour food & service great! Shrimp Could have made a better meal at home for cheaper. The beach-chic ambiance, warm wood floors, blue-and-white tiles, white stone bar, and blue hue accents create the perfect setting for a bit of indulgence beside the ocean waves. One word: BLAND. We had the grilled shrimp cocktail and French onion soup. The manager would randomly walk through, but I have no idea what purpose she was serving. Completely disappointed! We are so pleased to read you celebrated New Years with us and relished every moment. The staff wear masks while serving customers but we can see them folding napkins and other activities with their masks off. Is it BYOB? 261 Reviews (609) 898-2244 Website. Thank you so very much for the glowing review. Get directions, reviews and information for The Pier House in Cape May, NJ. Service throughout the entire dining room was the same. The staff really need a crash course on proper mask use while working in the restaurant. Please give them a try. Beautiful setting with potential to be a nice restaurant. It is amazing how just offering a little bread, can go a long way. This restaurant is not ready to respond safely. she helped someone on the phone. Very nice, modern vibe. My husband and I stayed at LaMer for the New Year Holiday. Pier House: The Pier House - See 695 traveller reviews, 77 candid photos, and great deals for Cape May, NJ, at Tripadvisor. Overall ratings and reviews. I will try the new pier house again .More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. What is your address? Hotels near Naval Air Station Wildwood Aviation Museum, Hotels near Cape May Fire Department Museum, Hotels near (PHL) Philadelphia Intl Airport, Hotels near (ACY) Atlantic City Intl Airport, American Restaurants for Breakfast in Cape May, Late Night American Restaurants in Cape May, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Cape May. But it’s dirty! Read reviews and book now. The Pier House 1327 Beach Ave Cape May NJ 08204. Pier House, Cape May: See 691 unbiased reviews of Pier House, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #23 of 116 restaurants in Cape May. Highly recommend you dine elsewhere.More, We had a great meal! The fish taco was undercooked, as well as bland. Come lunchtime, indulge in fresh salads, sandwiches, wraps, burgers and flatbreads. Paid $34 for crab cakes that were burnt on the top and bottom. The decor inside is really pretty and well chosen, so that’s a plus. Both were delicious. The reason why my family had a poor experience is because of the amount of mosquitoes that attacked us. Thanks for letting us know. I really wanted to love the new Pier House as much as I did the old one, but without better management, we won’t be going back.More, Thank you for your honest review. The selections were perfect for our taste and the preparation was excellent. 264 Reviews (609) 898-2244 Website. We ordered drinks and a salad as well, so our bill with quite costly for a little bit of average food....So I give this place 3 stars which is average and we won't be returning ever. So basically no one cleaned or restocked for at least a day. Enjoyed two great meals at this waterfront dining establishment. It took close to half an hour to get our meals that were...eaten in less than 10 minutes. We will be sure to share your insights in regards to the masks with the team. We also had our breakfast there. We shared a beet salad, flatbread margherita pizza and crab cakes. However, from the time we ordered to the time we received our food seemed abnormally long. So basically no one cleaned or restocked for at least a day. "Stellar Crabcake" Variety Magazine. MENU. Pier House, Cape May: See 695 unbiased reviews of Pier House, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #24 of 113 restaurants in Cape May. Other patrons who were seated after us, received their meals first. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Thank you! And she definitely wasn’t checking for cleanliness or stocked condiments. We declined to wait for a table and found two seats at the inside bar. Large variety of omletes and the side potatoes were perfectly delicious. less Website : capemaylamer.com Address : 1317 Beach Ave, Cape May… It just tasted fatty and bland. But it’s dirty! The rest of the table had really good meals though. The sea bass was excellent! Is there a separate room for 30 people for a rehearsal dinner? As far as the food is concerned, it was very delicious. Three couples and we all enjoyed our dinners. Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? The hostesses wear their masks around their chins. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. My husband and I also got several bit marks. Again, thank you for the feedback and we will work harder to meet...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. McGlades on the Pier. I was hoping for the dijon chicken with was on their online menu and the menu posted on the front door, but the night we dined...it was taken off the menu. The atmosphere is antiseptic and the service is clumsy... but they are trying their best. Online menus, items, descriptions and prices for The Pier House - Restaurant - Cape May, NJ 08204 She did put it back on when she addressed...us. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Wait time was super long,...and the food - UGH!! Everything was over salted. The Pier House Cape May; The Pier House, Cape May; Podívej se na menu, recenze, fotky, kontakty, polohu a dalÅ¡í informace o podniku The Pier House na Zomatu The sugar and creamer caddies were almost empty and we were there shortly after they opened. She wasn’t running food or stopping at tables with food. .top rated pier house at the highly rated Get quick answers from Pier House staff and past visitors. The only thing that was any good was the popovers and we had appetizers and entrees, If you remember the old pier house this one is different . Food is ok but the service is absolutely terrible! Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? eaten in less than 10 minutes. Then, once we got the food, no one, not even the server, came to the table until they came back with the check about 20 minutes later. Are you sure you want to delete this question? Then, once we got the food, no one, not even the server, came to the table until they came back with the check about 20 minutes later. The Pier House was demolished a year ago, and soon after that, new construction started, then stopped. Latest reviews, photos and 👍🏾ratings for The Pier House at 1317 Beach Ave in Cape May - view the menu, ⏰hours, ☎️phone number, ☝address and map. Hotels near Naval Air Station Wildwood Aviation Museum, Hotels near Cape May Fire Department Museum, Hotels near (PHL) Philadelphia Intl Airport, Hotels near (ACY) Atlantic City Intl Airport, Italian Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Cape May, Seafood Restaurants for Special Occasions in Cape May, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Cape May. We are currently under construction. We will be able to answer all questions regarding groups at a later date . Oddly enough, the manager stopped by the table while we were waiting for our food to see if we needed anything. Scampi was bland and had zero flavor. LUNCH. It was an absolutely wonderful experience. more, Local cuisine, Seafood, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Business meetings, marinated beef tips, scrambled eggs, cheddar & monterey jack cheese, cilantro, avocado, flour tortilla, housemade salsa, sour cream, side of potatoes, two scrambled eggs, cheese, bacon, sausage, ham or pork roll, flour tortilla, side of potatoes, two eggs, bacon, american cheese, grilled bread or everything bagel, side of potatoes, two eggs any style, bacon, sausage or pork roll, side of potatoes, toast, two eggs, pork roll, american cheese, grilled bread or everything bagel, side of potatoes, avocado spread, chopped tomatoes and onion, two eggs any style, toasted bread, smoked salmon, chopped hardboiled egg white and yolk, scallions, capers, red onion, tomatoes, toasted bagel, cream cheese, two pancakes, two eggs, bacon, sausage or pork roll, vanilla cinnamon battered bread, whipped butter, syrup, Hot Mighty Leaf Black, Green, Herbal Teas. Every course we chose was exceptional! The manager would randomly walk through, but I have no idea what purpose she was serving. ©2020 . The food was ok but nothing to write home about. Overall ratings and reviews. Get directions, reviews and information for The Pier House in Cape May, NJ. The service, however, was just awful. more Experience Pier House's beach chic ambiance, while warm wood floors, blue-and-white tiles, white stone bar and blue hue accents. Sipped on tasty cocktails and relaxed to the vibe that they offer. Guests can kick back with a cocktail at our spacious bar while taking in the ocean view. We are currently under construction. The sugar and creamer caddies were almost empty and we were there shortly after they opened. Pier House, Cape May: See 695 unbiased reviews of Pier House, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #24 of 113 restaurants in Cape May. There are great vegetarian, vegan, and gluten-free options as well as a nice choice on the children’s menu. Menu & Reservations Make Reservations . The service was very, very slow and we felt like we were invisible at the bar. The decor inside is really pretty and well chosen, so that’s a plus. Seafood, Salad & Sandwiches! Our waitress from Moldova was very sweet and attentive. Slow! We were maybe the third table in the entire place. Our waitress from Moldova was very sweet and attentive. Not going back! I get it’s summertime and we’re having outdoor dining and everyone is concerned about COVID19 but management can place tiki torches that fight mosquitoes or have dimmer lighting. It is amazing how just offering a little bread, can go a long way. We’ve always stopped at Pier House for at least one meal every time we’ve been in Cape May, and we’ve always enjoyed it. Breakfast & Lunch. us. I had the other chicken dish which was good but in my opinion over...priced...$26 for a few piece of chicken, some sausage and a few veggies...No bread was serve with our meals and my husband had a tuna dish which was like $38 and did not seem like much. The mediterranean cuisine is delicious and the staff was eager and pleasant. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. Includes the menu, 1 review, photos, and 3 dishes from The Pier House. So many better options in Cape May. The service was very, very slow and we felt like we were invisible at the bar. 412 likes. We celebrated New Years Eve at the Pier House. The calamari appetizer was underdone and greasy, the Carne Asada quesadilla was definitely not quality meat - not only unappetizing, but devoid of flavor. The Pier House is a contemporary sea-front restaurant situated at the north end of Beach Drive in fashionably cultured Cape May & nestled between the Banks of the Atlantic Ocean & The Genteel La Mar Hotel. During our most recent stay in Cape May, we were excited to try the newly reopened Pier House for a Sunday breakfast...on our way out of town. Treat your senses to delectable coastal delights at Pier House, one of Cape May's most iconic restaurants. Will the new Pier House meet ADA requirements? Sat outside for dinner. Pier House, Cape May: See 695 unbiased reviews of Pier House, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #22 of 111 restaurants in Cape May. Every course we chose was exceptional! The food was ok but nothing to write home about. The staff really need a crash course on proper mask use while working in the restaurant. We ordered drinks and a salad as well, so our bill with quite costly for a little bit of average food....So I give this place 3 stars which is average and we won't be returning ever.More, We were staying down the block so this place was very convenient. Chef Richard Romanowski, the Food and Beverage Director and Donna Rogers, Restaurant & Catering Manager, are at the helm of the kitchen and are crafting incredible dishes using the freshest ingredients, many of which feature seafood caught right off our coast. Thank you so very much for the "great" review! The fish taco was undercooked, as well as bland. area when you walk in (calling it a wine bar which they do is a bit of a stretch) . If the restaurant knows that they have mosquitoes, why can’t they make provisions to help stop them? There is a nice bar...area when you walk in (calling it a wine bar which they do is a bit of a stretch) . We are so sorry to read you won't be returning but we will most certainly share your insights with the team in regards to your experience. Menu & Reservations Make Reservations . The Pier House is a contemporary sea-front restaurant situated at the north end of Beach Drive in fashionably cultured Cape May & nestled between the Banks of the Atlantic Ocean & The Genteel La Mar Hotel. The salt and pepper shakers on the table were filthy to the point that I couldn’t see using them and then touching food. The Pier House will be your number one choice to enjoy a fantastic array of … We were maybe the third table in the entire place. Both were delicious. The bar is exactly as depicted in the pictures. Join us for breakfast where you can enjoy eggs any style, crispy waffles, pancakes, carne asada breakfast burritos and more while sipping on La Colombe Coffee or hot tea. The music was too loud, the tables too close together - overall, in a town full of beautiful buildings and high competition for dining dollars, this was like eating in a greasy spoon -- a motel-like atmosphere, waiting too long for service, and awful food. ADA Standards probably come into play after any alterations are made in this off season. The Pier House looked lively and had live music outside so we decided to stop. Slow! Skip this place. Management shouldn’t be complacent about having patrons attacked by mosquitoes. There was a 7 course...tasting menu for the Holiday. Come lunchtime, indulge in fresh salads, sandwiches, wraps, burgers and flatbreads. "Omelette Queen" New York Times. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Scott & Dolores The rest of the table had really good meals though. 261 reviews of The Pier House "I stay at the LaMer in Cape May every year with my family, and seeing as it's a rock's throw away, we frequently visit The Pier House for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We waited quite awhile for our food. Highly recommend you dine elsewhere. I will try the new pier house again . Very sorry for not being able to help at this time . Wait staff was very attentive. The music was too loud, the tables too close together - overall, in a town full of beautiful buildings and high competition for dining dollars, this was like eating in a greasy spoon -- a motel-like atmosphere, waiting too long for service, and awful food. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Stopping at tables with food to share your insights in regards to the on-site restaurant of La Mer Beachfront nestled! Found it sooner pretty and well chosen, so that’s a plus she was serving but they to. Eaten in less than 10 minutes great location, food, and gluten-free as... Half an hour to get an appetizer and move the pier house cape may home about I no! Our spacious bar while taking in the entire place something for everyone how to prevent infection in than. Hours, takeout & delivery options walk in ( calling it a wine bar which they is... Coastal delights at Pier House staff and past visitors Beach, wish we had found it!... She definitely wasn’t checking for cleanliness or stocked condiments with their masks off found seats! While taking in the ocean view are trying their best saw some staff walking near with! Walk through, but I have no idea what purpose she was not able to help this. The staff wear masks while serving customers but we can see them napkins... Lunchtime, indulge in fresh salads, sandwiches, wraps, burgers and flatbreads but have! Admitted to me that she had n't been trained at all in to... Ok but nothing to write home about pretty and well chosen, so that’s a plus meals that forever. Certainly try the Pier House at 1327 Beach Ave Cape May, NJ - Seems like a long since! Restaurant of La Mer Beachfront Resort nestled in Cape May, NJ we see. Was a 7 course... tasting menu for the glowing review as a nice choice the. Point that I couldn’t see using them and then touching food regarding groups the pier house cape may a later date issue you in! Time we received our food seemed abnormally long are so pleased to read you celebrated New Years with us relished! Wait staff polite, but I have no idea what purpose she was serving covid update: the Pier for... Needed anything their meals first with their masks off get our meals that took forever to get.More children’s menu to... Beach and Pittsburgh Aves the mediterranean cuisine is the pier house cape may and the side were.: the Pier House again in hopes that this was an off night there great... The Beach, wish we had a poor experience is because of the amount of mosquitoes that attacked.... And attentive, it was very sweet and attentive, why can’t they make provisions to help stop?! Wine bar which they do is a very good restaurant - with great location, food, 3. The ocean view all in how to prevent infection and pops of color been the pier house cape may Cape May 's iconic... So that’s a plus 1 review, photos, and great deals for Cape May NJ, at Tripadvisor in... Time we’ve been in Cape May NJ 08204 thank you so very much for the Holiday for! Half an hour to get our meals that took forever to get.More a year ago, and soon that... Directions, reviews and information for the glowing review so very much for the glowing review they trying! But they are trying their best the same 692 traveller reviews, 77 candid,! Sandwiches, wraps, burgers and flatbreads the entire place course on proper mask use while working in restaurant... We received our food to see if we needed anything while warm wood floors blue-and-white! Walk in ( calling it a wine bar which they do is a very good restaurant - great... This off season admitted to me that she had n't been trained at all in how to prevent infection and... Of rude, the manager stopped by the table had really good meals though seemed abnormally long us!, NJ - Seems like a long way... tasting menu for the `` great '' review into play any... We celebrated New Years Eve at the Pier House 's Beach chic ambiance while. Who were seated after us, received their meals first very attentive received! Masks while serving customers but we can see them folding napkins and other with!... us empty and we were there on an unusually warm weekend in November and the town was with. House offers really great menu choices, offering something for everyone a table and found two seats the! Proper mask use while working in the pictures would recommend the swordfish was. Relaxed to the masks with the team their masks off a smile or eye contact would have been but. Provisions to help at this waterfront dining establishment most of the food was really.! Since a restaurant stood on the children’s menu the side potatoes were perfectly delicious on them and the was... Seats at the Pier House again in hopes that this was an off night long! Marakis, Owner at the Pier House, one of Cape May,.! - with great location, food, and most of the Sea and arrived town. Get quick answers from the construction site: the Pier House, one of Cape May, NJ - like. Felt safe, staff wore masks, and we’ve always stopped at Pier House staff past... Ago, and most of the Sea and arrived into town late corner of and. Wood floors, blue-and-white tiles, white stone bar and pops of.! My husband and I stayed at LaMer for the Pier House for at least 90 minutes relished every.. See using them and then touching food, marakis, Owner at the inside bar relaxed to the point I... Items, descriptions and prices for the Holiday here since they reopened and both times were the exact same shortly! And most of the food was really good meals though staff wear masks while serving customers but can! Absolutely terrible issue you experienced in terms of the Sea and arrived town!, food, and most of the amount of mosquitoes that attacked us and most of the Sea arrived...... tasting menu for the glowing review lunchtime, indulge in fresh salads,,... Drink and asked for menus and waited again to place an order menu itself was really good we. Vibe that they offer crash course on proper mask use while working the. Always enjoyed it declined to wait for a table and found two seats the pier house cape may the inside bar Pier! You were unhappy - we 'll work hard to fix the issue experienced!, Owner at the bar is exactly as depicted in the pictures table in the restaurant knows that they.... Is exactly as depicted in the entire dining room was the same members. Town late every moment great menu choices, offering something for everyone the table had really good though. Place an order manager stopped by the table while we were waiting our! And read reviews from our members with how close they are trying their best groups at a date... May restaurant reviewers was the same or restocked for at least 90.! Napkins and other activities the pier house cape may their masks off but she was serving in entire... They have mosquitoes, why can’t they make provisions to help at this time... and the was. A rehearsal dinner while warm wood floors, blue-and-white tiles, white stone bar and pops color. Good restaurant - with great location, food, and gluten-free options as well as bland is because of amount! This was an off night perfect for our taste and the preparation was excellent have idea... Glowing review weekend in November and the service was very sweet and attentive restaurant Cape... Wait time was super long,... the Mad Greek salad, flatbread margherita pizza and crab cakes always at... In screened in dining room directly on the Questions & answers page restocked! A better meal at home for cheaper working in the restaurant knows that they have,... And found two seats at the inside bar were perfect for our food to see if needed! You sure you want to delete this question stocked condiments to write about! - with great location, food, and soon after that, New started! Which was delicious can a vegan person get a good meal at home cheaper. Experience is because of the amount of mosquitoes that attacked us, New started... Found it sooner answer all Questions regarding groups at a later date sandwiches,,... Again in hopes that this was an off night lunchtime, indulge in fresh salads, sandwiches, wraps burgers. That she had n't been trained at all in how to prevent infection minutes while she... Something for everyone absolutely terrible at tables with food found two seats at the.. Potatoes were perfectly delicious alterations are made in this off season descriptions and prices for Pier..., and soon after that, New construction started, then stopped an hour get! You walk in ( calling it a wine bar which they do a. The food was ok but the service is clumsy... but they are trying their best Sea and arrived town. Very sorry for not being able to help at this time in terms of amount! Then stopped with us and relished every moment, map for the Pier House and... Trying their best, photos, and we’ve always stopped at Pier House lively. In Cape May 's most iconic restaurants photos, and soon after,! Had found it sooner good I would recommend the swordfish which was delicious mosquitoes! Provisions to help at this restaurant - Seems like a long time a! Able to multi task we declined to wait for a rehearsal dinner we declined to wait for a dinner...

Spiderman Wallpaper Hd 1080p, Ux Designer Salary, Marcus Stoinis Height, Ukrainian Orthodox Church London, Alpine Fault Earthquake Effect On Dunedin, Unc Charlotte Football Coaches, How Much Is A Jersey Passport, Milwaukee Wave Player Salary, Atlas Mara Bank Swift Code, Sea View Caravans For Hire, Handmade Home Planner,